Top Menu

Top 21 Concealed Carry Holsters Reviewed

Best Concealed Carry Holsters

We all have the big box of holsters that we've tried. There is no 1 holster that is perfect for everyone and it can be hard to sort through all the different websites and reviews out there. That is why we have compiled a comprehensive list of the top industry Concealed Carry Holsters below. Each will link out the either our own internal review of that holster or the very best quality review we could find on the internet for that holster.

*We will continue to update this list as we add more holster reviews. If you are a holster manufacturer who feels awful you were not included please contact us.

1. Alien Gear Holster Review

Key Strengths: Affordable, available in different styles, lifetime guarantee.

Full Review: Alien Gear Cloak Tuck 3.0 Holster Review by Concealed Nation

Order here

alien gear holsters review

2. Brave Response Holster (BRH) Review

Key Strengths: Can be worn with ANYTHING, carries up to 3 spare mags, machine washable, soft to minimize printing, and female friendly.

Full Review: [Video] Brave Response Holster Review by Matthew
Full Review: [Video] Brave Response Holster Review by Jacob

Order here

BRHolster main

3. Clinger Holster Review

Key Strengths: Strong materials, quality clip, great retention

Full Review: [Video] Clinger Holster Review by Matthew

Order here

clinger holster review video

4. Concealment Express Review

Key Strengths: Super fast shipping, adjustable cant, good for aftermarket sights.

Full Review: [Video] Concealment Express Holster Review by Matthew

Order here

concealment express holster review

5. Concealment Solutions

Key Strengths: Clever fasteners, comfortable shape, great warranty.

Full Review: [VIDEO] Concealment Solutions Cobra Holster Review by Matthew Maruster

Order here

cobra-2t-concealment-solutions

6. Crossbreed Holsters Review

Key Strengths: Lifetime guarantee, different styles, strong industry reputation.

Full Review: [Video] Crossbreed Holster Review by Concealed Nation
Full Review: [Video] Crossbreed Modular Belly Band by Matthew Maruster

Order here

crossbreed holster review

Image from Manufacturer's Website

7. Crows Tactical Holsters Review

Key Strengths: Canted belt loops, clever engineering makes it easy to change holster to accommodate different handguns.

Full Review: Crows Tactical OWB Kydex Holster Review by Matthew

crows-tactical-holster

8. Daltech Force Holster Review

Key Strengths: High quality leather, goes great with Daltech belts, affordable.

Full Review: Daltech Force Holster Review on INGunOwners.com

Order here

daltech holster review

Image from Manufacturer's Website

9. Falco Holster Review

Key Strengths: Affordable, lots of styles.

Full Review: IT. 95 Leather Holster Review by 248Shooter
Full Review: [Video] Falco Bellyband Holster Review by Matthew

Order here

falco holsters

10. Flashbang Holster Review

Key Strengths: Female friendly, concealable, slim profile.

Full Review: Flashbang Bra Holster Review by GirlsGuidetoGuns

Order here

flashbang holster reviews

 

11. Hidden Hybrid Holster (HHH) Review

Key Strengths: High quality materials and stitching, versatile, comfortable, and USA made.

Full Review: HHH C1 Model Review by twoamendments
Full Review: [Video] Hidden Hybrid Holster Review by Matthew

Order here

hidden hybrid holsters

Image from TwoAmendments.com

12. HQ Innovations Review

Key Strengths: Holds multiple firearms, can be worn IWB or OWB, adjustable cant.

Full Review: [Video] HQ Innovations Holster Review by Matthew (coming soon)

Order here

hhqi every day carry holster review

13. JM4 Tactical Holster Review

Key Strengths: Slim profile, clothing versatile, one handed draw.

Full Review: [Video] QCC Jm4 Holster Review by Matthew

Order here

Image from manufacturer's website

Image from manufacturer's website

14. Keyhole Holster Review

Key Strengths: Hybrid, lots of customization options, great construction.

Full Review: [Video] Keyhole Holster Review by Matthew (coming soon)
Full Review: Keyhole Holster Review by Calguns

Order here

Image from Calguns

Image from Calguns

15. N82 Holster Review

Key Strengths: Comfortable, slim profile, twist retention, adjustable cant.

Full Review: [Video] N82 Holster Review by Matthew (coming soon)
Full Review: Professional N82 Holster Review by USCCA

Order here

professional n82 holster review

Image from Manufacturer's Website

16. On Your Six Designs Review

Key Strengths: Slim design, great customer service, wide selection.

Full Review: [Video] On Your Six Designs Holster Review by Matthew

Order here

on your 6 designs holster review

Image from Manufacturer's Website

17. Smart Carry Holster Review

Key Strengths: Very tuckable, spare magazine pouch, great for appendix carry.

Full Review: Smart Carry Holster Review by Legions Fate

Order here

smart carry holster review

Image from Legion's Fate Website

18. StealthGearUSA Review

Key Strengths: Soft fabric breathes well and is comfortable, Extremely durable and long lasting materials

Full Review: StealthGearUSA Holster Review by Jacob Paulsen

Order here

stealthgear front and back

Image from Manufacturer's Website

19. Sticky Holsters Review

Key Strengths: Slim profile, versatility, affordable.

Full Review: Sticky Holsters Review by GunsAmerica

Order here

Sticky holster reviews

Image from Guns.com

20. TW Holsters Review

Key Strengths:

Full Review: [Video] TW Holster Review by Matthew
Review: Maxx T2 Review by user on GlockTalk

Order here

maxx t2 tw holsters review

Image from Manufacturer's Website

21. Urban Carry Holster Review

Key Strengths: Deep concealment and comfortable appendix carry.

Full Review: [Video] Urban Carry Holster Review by Matthew

Order here

urban carry holster review

Make sure you visit our homepage for all the latest concealed carry stories, podcasts, and reviews.

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

27 Responses to Top 21 Concealed Carry Holsters Reviewed

  1. Josh Bungard July 18, 2016 at 1:12 am #

    Brave response was my final Pick! just ordered a left handed model, being ambidextrous the strong side mag location should be ok for me and my M&P Shield. The versatility with pistols is a no brainer, I can carry my wifes Sig p238 , my glock 22! and of course I plan on buying more pistols in the future(its quite the addiction) and don’t need another holster. thanks Jacob for the great review!

    Josh from Memphis.

    • Chris August 24, 2017 at 7:34 am #

      Some nice holsters. I have never liked the “Alien Gear” type but they are very popular and made by many manufacturers. Not a Kydex guy except for competition. I was surprised there was not more VMII type of holsters. To add my 2 cents, the T&T Gunleather “Mikes Special” which is a VMII clone is my favorite. The leather is a little thinner, the cant a little better and it sits a little lower making it for me my favorite holster. Very little use for a coat here in SC but once or twice a year I like to grab the Miami Classic and think like Mike Hammer.

  2. Derwyn Hinton August 1, 2016 at 9:08 pm #

    Alien Gear Holster is my first concealed carry holster and there is no doubt that it will be the only holster I will ever own. Why? Well how about a life time guarantee, that has to say a lot about what you are buying! Also, if you change guns you can exchange the kyvek portion for a new one to fit your new pistol!

    As far as comfort, I can only speak to this model holster, but it is incredibly comfortable and the cant can be moved to several different positions, making finding your favorite spot really easy. BUY ONE, YOU WILL NEVER REGRET YOUR MONEY SPENT!!!!!!
    I’m sold on Alien Gear Holsters!!!!

  3. John August 1, 2016 at 9:09 pm #

    I use the “Recluse” one sided pocket holster with my Ruger LCP.
    I carry daily with no issues. Just wish there was a way to carry a couple of extra mags

    • Fred August 23, 2017 at 10:29 am #

      I also use a Recluse front pocket holster, and have for years with multiple pistols. Totally satisfied. And in case you didn’t know, Recluse does now make holsters that also hold spare magazines.

  4. BillyBob Texas August 2, 2016 at 8:50 pm #

    Use a Brave Response for my Shield. Love it – so comfortable that I forget I am wearing it!

  5. Jimbo in Georgia August 3, 2016 at 4:53 am #

    I have 6 Alien Gear holsters for various guns that my daughter and I carry. I love them for the adjustability and comfort. I have tried Crossbreed and Brave Response holsters, but always go back to the Aliens.

  6. Wes S. in Oregon September 11, 2016 at 10:40 am #

    I have tried numerous holster and ended with Alien Gear. I use it with my M&P Shield with a Lasermax laser. Finding a good holster that supports a laser is hard. Alien Gear has a ton of options. My wife uses Alien Gear for her Ruger LC9s with Laser as well. AG’s customer service is 100%. I have had to use the warranty a couple of times and they are great. And I love that I can exchange my shells if I get a different pistol. I own numerous holster from AG and I don’t see going to anyone else ever.

  7. Eric P. December 24, 2016 at 1:41 am #

    I use several of the holsters mentioned in this list.
    I have two TW Holsters, a Maxx T1 I’ve used for 3 years and a recently acquired Maxx EZ2. My only gripe on the T1 is that the beaver tail on my M&P protrudes above the leather a bit. It is a full size framed pistol and IWB does come with a few compromises in comfort especially if your gun frame includes said beaver tail. Still carries very comfortably overall. The kydex is thick and formed well, very little excess which helps keep the rig flexible. The leather is aging well and in great shape. I use the EZ2 for my M&P Shield, the single clip design is great for quick on-off. Construction feels great, T-nuts have replaced Chicago screws since I bought my T1, leather looks a little nicer, kydex again thick and minimal excess. It’s a very minimalistic and comfortable holster, and for ~$25 on his eBay store it’s a steal. The price to quality ratio TW offers is outstanding. I fully expect I’ll be ordering from him again soon.
    I also have an Alien Gear 2.0 which I also carried my M&P in. The inner ABS core of this holster broke in two places, they’ve remedied this in the 3.0 which I understand uses steel now. I’m needing to contact their CS and get this warrantied out but I haven’t yet. The neoprene backing is great during hot Texas summers, however the kydex leaves a lot of excess which takes away from overall flexibility a bit, though the multi-layer design does help balance that out. For sub $50 Alien Gear makes a solid piece. Buy the 3.0 though!
    The last I use from this list is the Sticky. Bang for buck this is the most flexible holster I own. Pocket, IWB, Appendix, jogging shorts, underwear, you name it, carries practically anywhere you want to place it. I keep a M&P Bodyguard .380 in it, with the ease of carry the Sticky provides and how quickly you can strap your handgun on with one, there’s no reason to ever leave home unarmed. I haven’t tried one of these with a mid-sized pistol yet, but it’s on the to-do list.

  8. Darkwing March 21, 2017 at 12:42 pm #

    Black Hills Leather: best damn holster I have ever owned. I have two, one is over 20 years old and looks like I just got it. They are custom made to you weapon.

  9. Greg March 22, 2017 at 4:15 pm #

    Vedder Holsters- Light Tuck…

  10. Damon March 24, 2017 at 9:20 am #

    I’ve tried the Alien, N8squared, Fobus, etc…. I go back to Concealment Solutions and Brave Response every time… depending on what I’m carrying for those two take care of all my needs for various firearms.
    Brave Response’s innovation and comfort is second to none and I was very surprised the first time I wore it… WOW…
    on the other hand, for my OWB needs, mostly I’ll go with the Concealment Solutions. Not only does my XD, Shield, VP9 all work well with the Cobra, my buddy has a Desert Eagle and loves his Cobra as well. Concealment Solutions design, craftsmanship, and quality, as well as warranty, is amazing.
    I’ve watched Jason work and build my holsters and he is a true master craftsman. He is a small company that pays attention to detail. I’ve actually been there at his shop when Masaad Ayoob called personally and ordered another holster for a different gun…that was cool. … not to mention he makes the best Kydex knife sheaths I’ve ever seen.

  11. Ken McGivney March 27, 2017 at 9:37 am #

    Disappointed you didn’t review Sneaky Pete OWB holsters

    • Joshua Gillem March 27, 2017 at 12:02 pm #

      I’m sure we’ll get there at some point, Ken. We are always looking to review gear so make sure you stay tuned as we make that list even bigger. Thanks.

    • Jacob Paulsen March 27, 2017 at 9:08 pm #

      Ken, great recommendation. I’ve seen their advertising and do know people who like those. We’ll get them on this list sooner than later.

  12. Barry L Watkins March 27, 2017 at 5:56 pm #

    What is best for Glock 17 and glock34 ?

    • Don Weber March 27, 2017 at 9:50 pm #

      Like Mr. McGiven I would have liked some information on the Sneaky Pete holsters.

  13. Norman March 27, 2017 at 6:21 pm #

    I am an medium built 80 years old and love my Makarov. Who makes a good holster for my gun?

  14. Gregory Gower March 27, 2017 at 6:37 pm #

    only iwb i ever tried was an alien gear. liked them so much, now I have 2. customer service is second to none.the only drawback is the allen screws come loose on the shell and have to retighten once in a while. a small dab of loctite will fix all these problems or probably even clear nail polish. thanks alien gear for a fantastic product. greg gower

  15. Lawrence Muhr March 27, 2017 at 11:23 pm #

    My first concealed holster was a Crossbreed for my .45 ACP. I do not care for it, and it felt like I may have used a narrow bucket in my pants because the holster/pistol fit was so sloppy. I know, the holster can be heated and re-sized but I like a product to be correct to start with. Now my Crossbreed is in a box somewhere gathering dust. One day I might try to make it correct or perhaps send it back to the manufacturer to be sized.

  16. CR ZAHN April 16, 2017 at 5:46 am #

    The only leather holster reviewed was an OWB pancake by a company that I have never heard of. I carry a 4 inch 1911 every day in a Milt Sparks VM II. I have had it for 5 years and it still retains it shape perfectly so holstering and re-holstering are no problem. If I have to remove it I simply unsnap the loops and off it goes. Putting it back on is where it has any of the Kydex/hybrid holsters beat. Just loosen your belt and slide it in to the waist of your pants and snap up the snaps. Tighten your belt back up and you are done. The problem with most of the Kydex/hybrids is that the bottom of the holster is open and square. I have to practically take my pants off to put these on. If cheap is what you are going for, then by all means, Kydex is the way to go. If you want top quality, then a holster by a top name Leather maker like Sparks or Kramer etc. is the way to go. By the way leather is also less likely to ruin the finish on your guns when drawing and re-holstering

  17. gary olsen April 16, 2017 at 8:56 am #

    i have a brave response and a few others, the problem with the br is the mag holder for a right handed shooter should be on the left hand side, not next to the pistol

  18. Ken Jones May 30, 2017 at 9:46 am #

    I have I big belly. Long torso. Does anyone have experience with that and what do you use. I wear all my shirts untucked.

  19. Barry August 23, 2017 at 8:13 am #

    I have one of your brave holsters and love it, I usually use the Galco leather concealment holster, because I wear loose short sleeved shirts here in Texas and sweat a lot. I wear your brave holster when I am just going to wear a colored T shirt. I wear my Galco holster 24/7, but when out in the yard the brave holster is a great back up. Thanks

  20. Duane Baier August 23, 2017 at 3:28 pm #

    Were are the holster reviews for revolvers like 38 or 357mag
    Not every body carries a Simi auto

    • Matthew Maruster August 23, 2017 at 3:55 pm #

      Duane,
      The holsters reviewed will work with revolvers too. When you go to purchase any of the holsters, you will have to match it to your specific make and model of gun. Some companies make holsters for nearly every gun you can think of, and some models you never heard of.

  21. Ted Goffinet August 24, 2017 at 12:11 pm #

    I have acquired six or eight various holsters. I use Brave Response as my primary for two different guns (a Baretta 40 and a Walther 380). I occasionally use an Urban Carry for smaller guns (Sig 380 and occasionally the Walther 380). I have also recently bought a vest and will try it once it starts to get cooler.

Leave a Reply