Top Menu

Brave Response Holster [VIDEO REVIEW]

Brave response holster videoThe Brave Response Holster claims to be the most comfortable holster, and I was skeptical…until I tried it. It is incredibly comfortable and is designed to be independent from the wearers waistband. Think of a combination between a belly band and a fanny pack. The velcro is very soft and not scratchy at all! The holster has a couple of spots for mags/knife etc., and seems to be a durable material. I love the fact that I can wear athletic shorts with an elastic waistband and still carry my firearm without any discomfort what so ever. I carry appendix style and this is one of the most comfortable holsters for carrying that way.

Order it here

In this video review I will show you the layout, materials, and how it is worn with both normal pants and some gym shorts.

, , ,

20 Responses to Brave Response Holster [VIDEO REVIEW]

  1. Robert Sholly June 2, 2016 at 3:26 pm #

    Matthew – the visual part of the video is good quality. However, the audio was not working. All I got from the playing of the video was a musical background with some very faint mumbling that sounded like you might have been telling us something about the holster. Looks like a good holster and you demonstrated some aspects of it that were interesting, but it would have better to have the narrative to go along with it.

    • Jacob Paulsen June 2, 2016 at 3:54 pm #

      Robert, strange. It sounds really clear to me. Sorry about that. Maybe try on a different computer?

  2. Matthew June 2, 2016 at 4:25 pm #

    Hi Robert, like Jacob said that is strange it is working on my computer. I hope we can figure it out so you can watch the video with the voice audio as well. If you try it out on another device like your phone or another computer, can you let us know if it works? Thanks so much!

  3. Raban June 2, 2016 at 6:00 pm #

    The holster looks cheap and the trigger guard area doesn’t seem safe enough to avoid accidental discharge. Guard should be stiffer to avoid unintentional trigger pulls.

    • Matthew June 8, 2016 at 3:01 pm #

      Hi Raban, I can appreciate your concern about the material around the trigger guard. I am a big proponent for safety and having the trigger guard secure. However, I think you would be surprised at the thickness of the material and the backing around the trigger guard area. As far as the material being cheap, so far I have machine washed it on a gentle cycle and air dry it and have had no issues with the material or stitching for the 2 months I have owned the holster. I can come back in 6 more months and give you guys an update. Thanks for the feedback and for watching the reviews.

  4. Jason June 3, 2016 at 5:40 pm #

    These types of holsters are a great idea but most leave out something I think can be important. IMO there should be a piece of fabric or whatever material used raised on the back of the holster to keep the weapon’s handle off of your skin. If you go to tbe gym or just hang out wearing an undershirt isnt always ideal. I think the only deep conceal holster I have seen with this feature is the 3-Speed Holster.

    • Matthew June 8, 2016 at 2:56 pm #

      Hi Jason, Definitely a good point about having something to keep the grip off your skin. I actually have tried holsters with the backing like you said, and I think its just a personal preference thing for me, but I prefer not having anything behind the grip of my firearm. I don’t mind something behind the slide, but I find it much easier to grip the firearm, without having to worry about getting my hand in between the holster backing and my grip. Thanks so much for your feedback.

    • RKN March 29, 2017 at 2:27 pm #

      Hi Jason,
      What I have done with iwb’s with no sweat guard is if you have a Michael’s craft store or a Hobby Lobby or maybe any hobby store near you is they sell bags of scrap leather and I have cut and formed a sweat guard and super glued it on the back of an iwb. I have done this with leather and Kydex but not with any other material. Then go to Target to the pharmacy area and they have rolls of Moleskin. Stick the Moleskin on the entire rear of the holster and trim around the edge. This works pretty good. I have a couple iwb and it works great. Simply, with a cleared pistol, stick the pistol in the holster, lay it on top of the leather-bound will want king of soft leather – and trace around the pistol where you want the sweat guard. Once glued and dried stick the Moleskin on the back of holster. If you have an iwb you never use practice doing this on the holster. Plus the Moleskin will make the back of the holster soft. Go to a Super Target, CVS and Walgreens only have small squares of Moleskin. Hope this helps.

      • RKN March 29, 2017 at 2:33 pm #

        Dumb spellcheck! Not bound of King soft leather, you will want soft leather.

  5. Don w June 4, 2016 at 10:22 am #

    It works fine on my computer

    • Matthew June 8, 2016 at 2:52 pm #

      Thanks Don, I am glad it is working.

  6. Vicki Roman June 5, 2016 at 7:41 am #

    This worked great on my laptop. Thanks for the recommendation!

  7. Matthew June 8, 2016 at 2:53 pm #

    Hi Vicki, Glad you got it working. Hope you like the review.

  8. John Adamek June 12, 2016 at 5:48 pm #

    I like it….Nice review and video.I’m gonna get one.Thanks

    • Matthew June 12, 2016 at 6:52 pm #

      John glad you liked the review, and I am sure you will be pleasantly surprised by the holster! I know I was.

  9. Jim P. July 25, 2016 at 1:15 pm #

    I purchased this holster and have been really disappointing with it. The quality is very good, but the shape of the holster pocket does not allow me to carry my primary pistol, the P320 Subcompact. It is too tight to fit in properly. With my Kel-tec P3AT is works very well, but that also fits easily in a pocket.

    Also, when trying to draw the pistol, the elastic will not release and the entire holster moves. I attribute this to an improper fit for the pistol (not very universal), the thin width of the elastic strap, and the lack of a backing that would help keep the main portion in place. If I had paid $25 or so (the price for a normal belly band holster) I would not be so disappointed, but at $75 I was really expecting better. I wish I could return it and purchase another Comp-tac for that price.

  10. Keith Hankins April 29, 2017 at 12:05 pm #

    How would something a little bigger such as a colt commander or baby eagle fit into this holster?

    • Joshua April 30, 2017 at 10:09 am #

      I have fit a Coonan Classic .357 Magnum 1911 before, which is a large handgun.

      Hope this info helps!

  11. Jerry May 27, 2017 at 9:34 pm #

    Can you wear this up high, like mid chest or is this only for the waist area, I’m 5’7″ 145lbs, 30″waist, I’m a carpenter and wear a tool belt, with cell phone and knife all on my waist, I don’t want more weight on my waist. I’ve been browsing around and The crossbreed belly band can be worn high, I really like this brave response holster so far as what I’ve seen.
    Please let me know. Thanks

    • Jacob Paulsen May 29, 2017 at 8:13 am #

      Jerry, it was certainly designed to be worn IWB but we do have customers who wear it high on the chest and it will work fine there.

Leave a Reply