Effective Tuesday May 24th, 2016 West Virginia's constitutional carry law has gone into effect. The law had been previously vetoed by Gov. Earl Ray Tomblin back in March. The lawmakers were able to override the veto and the law has now gone into effect.
In order to carry a concealed handgun in West Virginia one need be 21 years of age or older and be in legal possession of the firearm.
A warning to locals of the area that despite the legalization of carrying concealed without a permit, being within 1000 feet of a school with a handgun and without a permit is still illegal so exercise caution.
For more information about Constitutional Carry and other states that have similar laws click here: Constitutional Carry States