- September 29, 2016 at 9:52 am #83973
May Issue VS Shall Issue: Shall Issue
Issuing Authority: Wyoming Attorney General
Required Training: You are required to have a certificate from a state certified training course proving competency with a handgun.
How to Apply: You can apply through your local Sheriff’s Office.
Non-Residents: Wyoming does not issue permits to Non-Residents.
Renewal: You must renew your permit every 5 years.
Processing Time: Up to 90 days.
Cost: The fee for a Wyoming concealed weapon permit is $74. The fee for renewing your permit is $50.
Change of Address: You are required to turn in a Wyoming Concealed Weapon Permit Address Change Form within 30 days of a permanent address change.
Required to Notify Law Enforcement: No
Places Off Limits When Carrying:
Federal restrictions include all Federal Building, National monuments, National memorials, secure areas.
State Restrictions include:
Any facility used primarily for law enforcement operations or administration without the written consent of the chief administrator. Any detention facility, prison or jail. Any courtroom, except that nothing in this section shall preclude a judge from carrying a concealed weapon or determining who will carry a concealed weapon in the courtroom. Any meeting of a governmental entity. Any meeting of the legislature or a committee thereof. Any school, college or professional athletic event not related to firearms. Any portion of an establishment licensed to dispense alcoholic liquor and malt beverages for consumption on the premises, which portion of the establishment is primarily devoted to that purpose. Any place where persons are assembled for public worship, without the written consent of the chief administrator of that place. Any elementary or secondary school facility. Any college or university facility without the written consent of the security service of the college or university. Any place where the carrying of firearms is prohibited by federal law or regulation or state law.
Private Property Prohibitions: (a) A person is guilty of criminal trespass if he enters or remains on or in the land or premises of another person, knowing he is not authorized to do so, or after being notified to depart or to not trespass. For purposes of this section, notice is given by: (i) Personal communication to the person by the owner or occupant, or his agent, or by a peace officer; or (ii) Posting of signs reasonably likely to come to the attention of intruders. (b) Criminal trespass is a misdemeanor punishable by imprisonment for not more than six (6) months, a fine of not more than seven hundred fifty dollars ($750.00), or both. (c) This section does not supersede W.S. 1-21-1003.
State Website: Wyoming
Current Reciprocity Map:
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.