Top Menu

Rhode Island Concealed Carry Permits

Home Forums Discussion by State Rhode Island Rhode Island Concealed Carry Permits

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Jacob Paulsen 1 year, 12 months ago.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
  • #83012

    Jacob Paulsen

    May Issue VS Shall Issue: Shall Issue for Attorney General, May Issue for Local Authorities.

    Issuing Authority: Both the Attorney General and Local Authorities can issue Rhode Island Pistol Permits.

    Required Training: You are required to get a certificate of completion from a NRA certified training course.

    How to Apply: You may apply at your local Law Office but it is recommended you call and speak with them first to make sure you apply to the correct place.

    Non-Residents: Non-Residents may apply but only if you have a business in Rhode Island.

    Renewal: You must renew your permit every 4 years.

    Processing Time: Up to 90 days.

    Cost: It costs $40 for both New and Renewed permits.

    Change of Address: It is recommended that you inform the Issuing Authority of your permit any time you make a permanent change to your name or address.

    Required to Notify Law Enforcement: No

    Places Off Limits When Carrying:

    Federal restrictions include all Federal Building, National monuments, National memorials, secure areas.

    State Restrictions include:

    It is unlawful to carry or possess a firearm when you are intoxicated with liquor or any type of narcotic or drug. It is also illegal to carry your firearm in state or national parks or forests.

    Private Property Prohibitions: We are unable to determine if “No Gun” signs have the force of law in Rhode Island. Until we get more information we believe you should treat every “No Gun” sign on any private business as having the force of law.

    State Website: Rhode Island

    Current Reciprocity Map:

    rhode island ccw map


Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.