- September 8, 2016 at 8:12 pm #80543
May Issue VS Shall Issue: May issue to Residents and Non-Residents
Issuing Authority: Secretary of the State Police
Required Training: A 2 day training course is required before you may apply for your Maryland Wear and Carry Licence.
How to Apply: Fill out the CCW application online at the Maryland State Police website and then print it out and send it to the Licensing Division. All information can be found on the Maryland State Police website.
Non-Residents: Non-Residents apply the same way as Residents.
Renewal: Permit is valid for two years after it is issued, subsequent renewals are valid for a three year period. All renewal applications should be submitted 90 days prior to expiration.
Processing Time: Allow for 90 days of processing time.
Cost: Original Application: $70, Renewal Application: $50, Duplicate of Modification: $10, Fingerprint Fee: $10
Change of Address:Contact Maryland State Police for details.
Required to Notify Law Enforcement: No
Places Off Limits When Carrying:
Federal restrictions include all Federal Building, National monuments, National memorials, secure areas.
State Restrictions include:
- Public Schools
- Possession of a firearm at a public demonstration
- Government buildings
- Chesapeake forests lands
- Community Adult Rehabilitation Centers
Private Property Prohibitions: We are unable to determine if “No Gun” signs have the force of law in Maryland. Until we get more information we believe you should treat every “No Gun” sign on any private business as having the force of law.
State Website: Maryland
Current Reciprocity Map:
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.